Building Department

 

Medina County Building Officials

Building Official
Richard Nelson

Residential Building Official
David Kick

View a complete list of Building Department contacts using the portal link below, including Township and Village Zoning Contacts.

PCS Permit Portal

Note: We no longer register contractors.  HVAC and Electric contractors will still need to provide a state license when applying for a permit.

All permit applications are now digital. Visit the Permit Portal to search permit data on-line, submit permits, track the progress, and make payments.

Visit Permit Portal

Please be advised that Building Department is *closed* on the holidays listed below:

2024 Holidays (closed)

  • Monday, Jan 1
  • Monday, Jan 15
  • Monday, February 19
  • Monday, April 8
  • Monday, May 27
  • Wednesday, June 19
  • Thursday, July 4
  • Monday, September 2
  • Monday, October 14
  • Monday, November 11
  • Thursday, November 28
  • Friday, November 29
  • Wednesday, December 25
Back To Top