skip to Main Content

Building Department

Permit Portal

All permit applications are now digital. Visit the Permit Portal to search permit data on-line, submit permits, track the progress, and make payments.

Visit Permit Portal

Medina County Building Officials

Building Official
Richard Nelson

Residential Building Official
Daniel Russell

View a complete list of Building Department contacts at the link below, including Township and Village Zoning Contacts.

Associated Contacts and Reports

Shock Alert Test

The Building Department offers this free service to Medina County residents and businesses. Get your pool, or any body of water, tested for stray electric voltage and shock hazards. Fill out an application for testing view the button below.

Application for Testing

Please be advised that Building Department is *closed* on the holidays listed below:

2020 Holidays (closed)

  • Wednesday, Jan 1
  • Monday, Jan 20
  • Monday, Feb 17
  • *March 16, No BLDG Insps
  • Monday, May 25
  • Friday, Jul 3
  • Monday, Sep 7
  • Monday, Oct 12
  • Wednesday, Nov 11
  • Thursday, Nov 26
  • Friday, Nov 27
  • Friday, Dec 25
Back To Top